top of page
Search
  • mrw925

Another Day Another Picnic

Bonjour tout le monde!


Today we woke up at around 3 pm because of our morning bedtime. I completely lost my voice after two nights at Boston, and I had two presentations the next morning. We decided to go on a classic park picnic. Brett and Will were up earlier and went to the store to get everything. Talia also got to the park before us, and found a spot to sit. Parker, Andrea, and I met in the lobby of our building and walked over.


this is the only picture I have from this day



We found them in a beautiful grassy area overlooking the lake. We were all super tired and pretty quiet, but enjoying each others company was nice. It was starting to hit me that the picnic days were coming to an end, so I tried extra hard to enjoy the moment.


It started to sprinkle, so we decided to head home.


Andrea and I waited out the rain, and then decided to go to Monoprix. It's about a 20 minute walk, so it's long enough to be annoying. We got there, and it was closed. All restaurants are closed at this time on Sundays, so we decided to grab some McDonald's since it was the only thing open. We texted the boys and they asked us to bring them food as well. If nothing else, it was a good walk and a decent meal.


We had class at 8:30 the next morning, so we went to bed early. This past weekend was so exciting, but also exhausting.


À plus tard,

Maggie


(written for June 12)

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page